North Star Falling (2015)

//North Star Falling (2015)
North Star Falling (2015) 2023-01-30T14:36:27-04:00

Jeffery Straker North Star Falling Album Cover

Buy it Now on Bandcamp or iTunes!

“North Star Falling”
March 10, 2015 on Acronym Records / Universal Canada

All songs written by Jeffery Straker (SOCAN)
Except: I Wanna Go Back There written by Jeffery Straker (SOCAN), Chris Burke-Gaffney, Arun Chaturvedi.
Nowhere Heart written by Jeffery Straker (SOCAN), Alan Frew: FrewSongs Inc (SOCAN), Sean Andrews (SOCAN). You Make Me Want To written by Jeffery Straker (SOCAN) & Karen Kosowski (SOCAN)

All tracks produced by Dean Drouillard
Mixed by Howie Beck at Studio H (Toronto ON)
Except tracks 3,9,12 mixed by Dean Drouillard at The Hepbourne Lab (Toronto ON)
Recorded at The Rogue (Toronto ON) by James Paul, Studio One (Regina SK) by Jason Plumb. Additional recording at The Hepbourne Lab by Dean Drouillard
Strings recorded by Drew Jurecka at Small Dog Studio (Toronto ON) & by Kevin Fox
Horns recorded by Bryden Baird at Bryden’s Audio Massage Theatre (Toronto ON)

String arrangements by Drew Jurecka and Kevin Fox
Horn Arrangements by Bryden Baird and Dean Drouillard
Backing Vocal arrangements by Dean Drouillard

Mastered by Noah Mintz at Lacquer Channel (Toronto ON)

Artwork/Design: Avril Biggin
Album cover photo: Emma-Lee Photography

Track List

  • Summer Love (3:37)
  • Run (4:11)
  • Callin’ it Quits (3:34)
  • Step Into the Fire (3:30)
  • Like it’s the Last One (3:12)
  • Luck Ain’t Chasin’ Me (4:29)
  • I Wanna Go Back There (4:43)
  • Nowhere Heart (4:03)
  • These Bones (4:14)
  • Different Drum (4:18)
  • Gravity (4:30)
  • You Make Me Want To (4:08)

Jeffery thanks FACTOR and SaskMusic for the financial assistance in producing this recording.